It’s a boy!!

It has definitely been a while since I have posted an update, but that’s the life of a mom and wife! BUSY is the word!! I have terrific news……The news you have all been waiting for…….We found out on May4 that we were matched with a son!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *SQUEAL* He is due in September, September 22 to be exact. Did I mention that with all the other situations we had to pay half once we were matched? Well, not with this guy! We pay some for the birthmother to live on, but other than that we don’t have to pay until around placement,  so it isn’t any trouble at all to round up the money! (DONATIONS ARE STILL MUCH APPRECIATED)  I got a call around 830 in the evening on May 3 from a sweet lady from the agency we are going to be working with! We hit it off really well, next thing I know I am scheduled to have a conference call at 11 the next morning! It was so hard to sleep, because I was so excited! The conference call went well and we were matched!! YAY!!!!!!

We had a garage sale the weekend before and it went well! Thanks to all who donated and helped! You know who you are!!

Leave a comment

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other subscriber